To my future kids

Dear Kids,

From the very moment you were born. I loved you with all of my heart. Even before you born I loved you with every fiber that is within me. I remember the moment when you were born in the hospital, everyone was so excited. I was filled with happy emotions. the moment had finally come when I was a dad, to pass on everything that was passed on from me to you. The moment I held you in my arms for the first time, to the time when you drove the car, all those little moment are coming to mind as I write this out to you.

There were those moments when you did make me mad, or upset with you, but my love was still there for you. No matter what you do in this life I will always love you, just as though Christ loves us. Something I have thought you kids from the very beginning, from the first time we went to church as a family. To the funerals of your grandparents. To all of your youth retreats to camps. You might think for a while we lived in the church. But that is one thing that kept our family together also for so many yeas.

It still brings tears to my eyes when you asked to accept Jesus into your heart, know that no matter where you go and no matter what path you may end up going down that God’s love is still there for you. just a prayer away, when you are scared or lonely. Remember also what I taught  you about relationships. Treat the other person with respect listen to what there needs are, remember it is not always about you. They need to have time for them self also. Love them with your whole heart, never back down, show them how much your care through your actions.

In closing, just know that no matter what the road may lead, or where you may end up going that I love you with all my heart. And I am always going to be there for you no matter what. Even after I am gone and in the ground I will still love you. Remember also how much God’s love is there also for you.

Love your father,

Adam aka Dad

Leave a Reply

