Death

As I lie here in my bed I can hear voices of loved ones but they are getting dim.The next thing I know my loved ones are leaving but advising me they will be back shortly. Then there is a silence almost deaf. Just the sounds of the machines barely keeping me alive. I hear a nurse coming to check on me, she does not speak, just comes checks the machines and leaves. i feel alone as if no one can hear me try to scream out. Then there is nothing. A white light surrounds me, the room is then filled with people to check on me. But it is to late I have breathed my last. Remember me as if I am still with you even after death, remember the good times, the stories. The friendship will still be there even after I have left. Farewell

Leave a Reply

