Reach Out

I wish I could put into words how I truly feel about different situations that come my way. But it is hard me to explain sometimes the emotions that are behind the feelings. How many of us out there can relate in some fashion as to what I am talking about? Wow only in my blog would I ask a question while someone is reading, I forgot that I cannot see people reading this. I have an idea maybe, that perhaps people raised their hands, but I will never know for sure. It seems the more that people hurt me in some fashion the more that I want to crawl further into my shell, but we all know that is never a good call by anybody if that happens. I was not intentionally made to have a shell; no I am very serious about that. Even as a young child, I would always be trying to get to know new people always being the friend to the friendless. And a million other things like that. But over the course of me growing up years something inside of me changed. It is as a veil was wrapped over my eyes, blinding me from being the person that I was supposed to be. And a part of me has gotten use to that blindness feature, I wish I could go back to the way I once was. But I am only dreaming right? There is no way that could ever happen. My eyes are used to the darkness the hurt in my own life, to even consider the hurt of someone very close to me. Close enough that I could reach out and touch them. I know that God has forgiven the pain within me to live this way, but now I have to learn to forgive my self daily. Let the healing begin.

If we look at any amount of time around us either via the newspaper, TV, or the internet. We see all sorts of trouble and chaos, and hurt all around the world and even in our own backyards in our own neighborhoods. But what about our friends who may be hurting? Who is going to truthfully reach out them? Unless people open up and learn to share what is bothering them we will never know the best way to reach them. But the issue of trust comes up again, so many times. To my Christian readers one way in which we can accomplish this goal is being more Christ like in everything that we do.Putting on the full armor of God, each and every day.Ephesians 6:10-18–  Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.  Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place,  and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.   And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.When we wake up in the morning and when we lay down at night, let this be our prayer.

To my other readers, be available, show someone that you care, words and actions can only go so far. Be the difference to them. Show them you trust, share parts of our own lives. To those who can relate to my start of the blog, who have been hurt, do what it takes to get help for the healing. Start small if that what it takes,but believe me you will be healed over time. Remember who ever may read this I am available to talk, vent or if you just even need a shoulder to cry on. Just reach out you never know who is there, and who is willing to catch you if and when you start to fall. But it starts with you. Happy reading, Adam

Leave a Reply

