Road to Salvation

The times when I feel alone and scared, You are there to offer strength and encouragement. You never turn your back on me despite how many times I turn and run the other way. I have cursed, blamed and walked away from You, yet you still forgave me with arms wide open. You gave me a choice, to turn to You and live my life my way. I chose to live for You, yet I have turned the other way also. But yet You have never rejected me.

At times when I felt alone and in the waters of life almost drowning, I was never alone. For You were there to help guide me, and lead me to safety. You offered me a chance at a second life,and yet I ran other way. You were still there to forgive me,despite what I have done not to receive forgiveness.I have missed the mark on so many levels yet You still love me. You still choose to send Your only Son to die on the cross for me. I put Him there yet I am still offered eternal life.

Romans 3:23-For everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. We have all sinned. We have all done things that are displeasing to God.

Romans 6:23-For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord. The death we are talking about is not just a physical death, but also a eternal death.

Romans 5:8-But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. John 3:16- For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.Jesus’ death paid for the price of our sins. Jesus’ resurrection proves that God accepted Jesus’ death as the payment for our sins.

Romans 10:9- If you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. Because of Jesus’ death on our behalf, all we have to do is believe in Him, trusting His death as the payment for our sins – and we will be saved! Jesus died to pay the penalty for our sins and rescue us from eternal death. Salvation, the forgiveness of sins, is available to anyone who will trust in Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior.

Would you like to follow the Romans Road to salvation? If so, here is a simple prayer you can pray to God. Saying this prayer is a way to declare to God that you are relying on Jesus Christ for your salvation. The words themselves will not save you. Only faith in Jesus Christ can provide salvation! “God, I know that I have sinned against you and am deserving of punishment. But Jesus Christ took the punishment that I deserve so that through faith in Him I could be forgiven. With your help, I place my trust in You for salvation. Thank You for Your wonderful grace and forgiveness – the gift of eternal life! Amen!

Jesus choose to die on the cross so that we might have a chance at eternal life, why because He loved us that much. He does not want any of us to spend eternity away from Him. All of this is true any questions feel free to ask. Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

