Encouragment

Here I am broken and humbled before Your throne. I come before You lost and blind. Here am I offering a heart that is open and willing to seek You more. My eyes can see the truth that comes from You. For I am not lost in the waters of life because I seek You, the One who gave it all for me to stand.

Let my eyes only be focused on what You are offering to me. Let Your word be a map, guiding me along the journey of life. Psalms 119:105—-“Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.” Your words are encouraging and helpful. They do not bring pain and suffering. Isiah 35:3-4–“Encourage the exhausted, and strengthen the feeble.Say to those with anxious heart,“Take courage, fear not.Behold, your God will come with vengeance;The recompense of God will come,

But He will save you.” They bring healing and a sense of peace. Romans 16:20–“The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet. The grace of our Lord Jesus be with you.”

For without You nothing can be accomplished. Let me praise and worship You more. Allow me to dive into Your word, as if it is the first time reading it. Show me encouragement in Your word to pass on to others. Allow me to be the servant who is called by You to do greater things. Isaiah 40:28-31 “Do you not know? Have you not heard?The Everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth Does not become weary or tired. His understanding is inscrutable. He gives strength to the weary, And to him who lacks might He increases power.Though youths grow weary and tired,And vigorous young men stumble badly, Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired,They will walk and not become weary.”

Leave a Reply

