To the one that God created to be with me

At times I wondered if you were even out there, a part of this world. But I know that I was not meant to live this life alone. Since the day that you first came into my life I knew that there was a connection between us. It is hard to really explain how I sensed that. My heart has gotten the butterflies before, but with you they have not left yet. All these years latter, I am still blessed to have you right by my side every day. I know that this was never a easy journey but we have overcame a lot of obstacles over the years.

When I first meet you I was to be honest afraid to tell you how I felt, afraid that I was not good enough, why would you give a guy like me a chance? But as we started the friendship, which led to a engagement and now a marriage. All I have to say is how lucky I am to have you by my side. I still remember the first day we meet, we had sen each other a few times but never really started up a conversation until we were in that small group. Going with the group for coffee and group stuff I was really happy each time that you came. I may have never told you this, but I am sure you could tell how much of crush I had on you right away. Silly looking back on that now.

I knew it would take a lot to ask you out. But through prayer and God leading my steps I was able to. I was so nervous the first time we held hands, but it also felt so magical, like this is what I was missing. Your hand fit mine perfect, but even with that I knew that we had a long journey ahead of us. When we had our first fight, I thought I was going to loss you forever.That was probably the hardest two weeks when we did not talk. Each night I would pray that there would be a way to connect. But over that time we did grow in our walk with the Lord. And through that we grew stronger. And we did get brought back together. But the trust had to be brought back into the light, we had to agree to always communicate and not hold anything back. Even if we knew it would hurt to hear what the other person had to say. But we did come through that time, and in turn we did grow stronger. I feel like that was a mile stone in our relationship.

A year and a half latter when we were talking about marriage more seriously, I was nervous but excited. I knew that I was going to be spending the rest of my life with my best friend. The women that God created to be with me. That is why I was excited, plus a million more reasons. The nervousness was just me trying to think is this really going to happen one day? But we both knew that this was where we were going to end up. God had set the path to motion when we had first meet, and we were still together. Yes we did have our shares of ups and downs, along the way so far but we knew deep down inside this was meant to be.

Kenny Loggins put it best in his song “For the first time” “For the first time I am looking in your eyes For the first time I’m seein’ who you are I can’t believe how much I see When you’re lookin’ back at me” Those words are exactly how I felt when you were standing across from me the day we got married and to this day I still believe it also. But those were not the only thoughts I had. When the pastor read from 1 Corinthians 13:4-8a —- Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.  Love never fails….. To this day that is still my vow to you. I promise i will always love you and be by your side no matter what. God knew what He was doing when He brought us together, it was His hand in the plan all the time. Than you for being my best friend and I will always love you.

Happy Reading ,Adam

 

 

Leave a Reply

