Goodbye 2011 Hello 2012 Part 1 of 4

It is so interesting to look back on this year. All of the different events that have taken place, all the new friends I have made, and all the old ones I have lost. I know it may seem odd to do one of these 8 days before the new year begins. But then again we will never know where any of us will be. So I figured I would jump the gun and get the year in review blog started.

January well nothing really to report for this month to speak of. I had been going to Glad Tidings young adult group called Underground for about a month and a half at this point. Everybody seemed very outgoing and accepting, part of that may have been due to the fact that I was still new. But I know there was more to that. When I first started going, in a way I was just looking for chance to start over. Go where no one knew me and knew my story. But I soon started to grow into fellowship with this church.

Febuary still going to Underground checked out another group as well called Pergo Deus,they meet on another night so I figured it would not hurt to give it a try. But something drew me back to Underground. I could tell that God was starting to totally transform me into a new person. I have made a few friends by this point which is always good for me. My damn memory was still tryng to catch up with me. With memories from the past. I think a lot of it had to do with Valentines days and being alone. There  was a select few that I felt like I could trust so I started to talk to them more.

March still going to Underground when I could, but do to my work situation I was working a lot more. That is not a bad thing at all, but I felt like my walk was starting to falter a little bit. But I was still making it when I could, my friendships were still going strong though. Not just there but also my other friendships as well. Another positive I got my net-book computer, that way I could get on the internet and not have to go to my parents house. And thanks to a few good friends got inspired to start a blog. It is interesting to look back, how when I started maybe my first blog was less then 75 words to my now over 1,000 sometimes blogs.

April tax time lol well that and also I went on a retreat with Underground. It was to a camp that I used to go to when I was younger, it is where my faith journey started really. That weekend turned out to be something that I had been needing this  for a while now up to this point. God broke a lot of walls down that I had built up over my heart. It is amazing how God does that when we least expect it.

 

Leave a Reply

