Be Still

I am not really sure where the doubts and worry are really coming from, I know I am stronger then that. Yet it seems like I would rather take the road more traveled, instead of the road less seen. Has my cross been buried so far down and deep that I am not sure where to turn and where to go? Instead making the choices  that I think are best for me, regardless of who I am very likely to hurt along the way? Every so often I go through a time like this, but just as of lately it seems to be sticking around a lot longer.

I am not sure as to why, to some degree it scares me that I may be pushing those who are closest to me further away. Not on purpose either, but more not even thinking about it. I wish I could just take some time away from everything I know and just close everyone out, but I am afraid at this point that would draw me further away, instead of closer to escaping this time. By escape, I am not referring to doing anything drastic by any means. I mean more freedom from this chain, or burden which is weighing me down. Right now as I am typing this a song by the Fray off there new album is playing.

The song is entitled Be Still, the lyrics are speaking to me almost as if this is something that I needed to hear. God does have those funny moments to do that with music, here are the lyrics.

“Be Still”

Be still and know that I’m with you
Be still and know that I am here
Be still and know that I’m with you
Be still, be still, and know

When darkness comes upon you
And colors you with fear and shame
Be still and know that I’m with you
And I will say your name

If terror falls upon your bed
And sleep no longer comes
Remember all the words I said
Be still, be still, and know

And when you go through the valley
And the shadow comes down from the hill
If morning never comes to be
Be still, be still, be still

If you forget the way to go
And lose where you came from
If no one is standing beside you
Be still and know I am

Be still and know that I’m with you
Be still and know I am

Wow talk about lyrics that speak straight to the heart of the matter. I know that they never directly referenced God here in the lyrics, but that is how God is with us. He wants us to take comfort in knowing that He is always going to be there no matter what hardships we may encounter along the way. There is a verse in the Bible 1 Corinthians 10:13—“No temptation has seized you in which is common to man, but God is faithful ;He Will Not allow you to be tempted beyond what you can bare. For when you are tempted He will provide a way of escape.” Remember that even though there may not be a door open as to which way to go, or which direction to take there is always a window shining some light through. To be able to provide a strength and a comfort when we least notice it.
Remember that even though we may not have the plan all figured out God does have it all planed. He would never lead us towards pain or sorrow. He instead wants us to lead us to Freedom, and Grace. Yes we may go through hard times, but in the end it will only make us stronger within who we are. Happy Reading Adam
Leave a Reply

