Dear Ian,

Wow It is hard to believe that you are already 19 years old. Well that just makes me feel older lo.l But in all seriousness just to be able to see you grow into the man of God you are becoming is amazing. It seems strange that we have kept in contact now for over 12 years. Most friendships fade out and for a while ours did as well but now it is back and stronger then ever in some way.

You prob never thought that you would get a blog dedicated to you. And yes while it may seem strange I wanted to let you know through written word how much your friendship does mean to me. You have been there for me more times then you may realize. All the times when you wanted to hang out, and I said yes it was more me wanting to hang out but was afraid to ask. Or say hey I could use some company right now. But through that and so much more we have stayed friends.

Its going to be great that one day when I have a family and kids that you will be able to mentor them, just like I have mentored you. And just for memory sake I will have an old school Sega around. lol But those are some of the memories that will always be a part of our friendship. Just like all the summers we spent at camp, and dare I admit the one song that I introduced you to. You have shown me some great bands over the years and it will be awesome to see where our friendship heads next.

From,

Adam

I have known Ian since he was either 6 or 7 and we became friends then when he found out that I liked Sega. Our friendship has always been there, and will continue to be there as well. Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

