New Year, new blog?

So as the new year has already came and approached, there are a few things that I could do differently for this piece of art. Or to others put simply a blog, I have been thinking a lot about that lately. I have heard about the 365 writing challenge that is going on, but I am not sure if I want to do that or not. When I think about why I started this blog a little over three years ago now, and the changes that have taken place since then. Now by changes I am not just talking about how my writing style got better or more understandable but just in general, even on a personal level as well.

A few questions have arose not so much with me per say but more with my blog, have I started taking it in a direction but have lost focused? Have I lost the purpose of why I write or what I write about? I am not sure , when I first started this blog, a friend suggested  it as a way to let go of stress. A way to express my feelings and get the words out without the anger building up and me unleashing on my friends. But the question that comes up is have any of them read this and tried to realize that I may be mentioning them but without saying there names? But when I do write I feel better, but what is the passion for the writer trying to accomplish ? I hope that I am reaching a few readers anyway that can relate to what I am trying to say.

But then again this is a blog right? Am I hoping to one be quoted by a famous person, or get my name mentioned by another blogger with a wider fan base? That is what most bloggers go for right? But in my honest thought process and I have said this before, the blog is the last form of free speech. That is why so many famous writers blog under a pin name. Any way Happy Reading and a Happy New year…, Adam  feel free to leave comment and any thoughts  also

Leave a Reply

